P3 Photodesign

photodesign

  1. Description: A full bleed poster displaying skills in photography and Photoshop.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills, FOCUS principles): First I used my Cannon Rebel T3i to create the image. I then opened the image in Photoshop. I used the spot healing tool to remove the blemishes on the tomato, and the flash. Then I adjusted the levels of the photo. After that I sharpened the leaves and the face of the tomato. Then I added the boxes and the text.
  3. Message: Your imperfections help you grow. The moment you think you are perfect you stop growing.
  4. Audience: Anyone who is struggling and trying to grow.
  5. Top Thing Learned: The main thing I learned was how different layers can change your image. The way you layer makes a big difference in the end result.
  6. Color scheme and color names: Analogous: Lime, Yellow, Gold
  7. Title Font Name & Category: Slab Serif: Typo GeoSlab
  8. Copy Font Name & Category: Slab Serif: Typo GeoSlab
  9. Thumbnail of original, unedited image inserted IMG_3011
  10. Date and location you took the photo: Feb. 2, 2016 Benson Greenhouse
Leave a Reply

