P8 Brochure

P8LaurenWagner-FrontP8LaurenWagner-InsideP8LaurenWagner-Back

  1. Description: This is a brochure to promote a Mexican Restaurant.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): This brochure was created using Adobe Indesign, Illustrator, and Photoshop. First I sketched ideas for the brochure. Once I created a design I liked I created the layout in Indesign. Then I choose a color scheme and found pictures that I liked. I then wrote the body copy for my brochure. After that I created a logo, and accompanying vector graphics. Then I edited the images to have them match the color scheme.
  3. Message: Come and eat at Rico’s Tacos.
  4. Audience: Anyone who enjoys Mexican food.
  5. Top Thing Learned: The main thing I learned was how to text wrap. I text wrapped around the nachos, and around the edges of the brochure. It was tricky learning how to text wrap around a shape, and to make the wrapping go on the inside of the shape.
  6. Color scheme and color names: Analogous: Red, Brick, Orange
  7. Title Font Name & Category: Sans Serif: Fat Frank
  8. Copy Font Name & Category: Old Style: Minion Pro
  9. Word Count of copy: 218 Words
  10. Thumbnails of Images used:
  11. Sources: http://californiatortilla.com/2012/11/november-taco-talk-issue-207/
    http://www.micocinamexicanrestaurant.com/
    What the Yuck: Does eating Mexican food really bring on labor?
    http://www.riorioriverwalk.com/fajitas-on-special-till-3pm-today-at-rio-rio-cantina-a-favorite-original-river-walk-mexican-restaurant-and-downtown-mexican-restaurant-breakfast-until-1pm-and-a-lunch-menu-with-daily-food-s/
  12. Don’t forget to include your video presentation!
    https://youtu.be/r_EKArvYmp8
One Reply to “P8 Brochure”

  1. Lauren, such a great idea for a brochure! This is so fun and creative. I love how realistic the taco looks and how colorful everything is. You did great job incorporating your images into the brochure. I also think it was a great idea to add the image of the taco again in the inside of the brochure and changed the opacity. Lastly, your logo is simple but very creative. I love the little sombrero and maraca you added.

    Check out this brochure!
    https://madalynjones.wordpress.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

