Past Photos

laurenwagner-selfHello, I’m Lauren Wagner and this is my fifth semester here at BYU-Idaho. I am from Las Vegas. This last summer my family and I spent two weeks in Europe, so all of my past photos will be from that trip.

I fell in love with photography the summer before my senior year of high school, and purchased my first DSLR camera using my graduation money. I have never taken a formal photography class, but I have learned a few basic tips on shooting and editing here at school.

laurenwagner-nighteiffel
This is the Eiffel Tower at night. I got this photo while I was on a riverboat cruise along the Seine. The only editing I did on this photo was blacking out the night sky. There were some clouds, but they were making the image look grainy so I got rid of them.
laurenwagner-bike
I saw this bike while I was on my way to Noter Dame cathedral. I just liked the colors and the overall composition. I am also kind of obsessed with taking pictures of bikes in random places.
laurenwagner-viewertower
The viewer tower on top of the Arc de Triomphe just looked so beautiful. I like the contrast of the silver and gold on the viewer.
laurenwagner-dayeiffel
The Eiffel Tower from the top of the Arch de Triomphe. I like this photo because this is how I pictured the Eiffel Tower to look no matter where I was. Saddly I found out that the movies lied and you can’t see the Eiffel Tower everywhere.

laurenwagner-duskeffeltower

laurenwagner-noterdame

laurenwagner-montstmichel
Le Mont Saint Michel is the coolest abbey around. I loved walking through the abbey on top of the mountain, and then through the city that is below all the trees. The only editing I did was cropping the photo. I did this because there was tourist awkwardly in the corner and the image looks much better without him.
laurenwagner-wheel
This is a huge wheel inside the Mont Saint Michel Abbey. I have no clue what it was used for, but I liked how it looked. I like the contrast of the photo, and the shape of the wheel.
laurenwagner-flower
I had the opportunity to visit Monet’s Garden, and this is a flower I saw there. I really like the bright contrasting colors.
laurenwagner-benriver
This is a river view of the Palace of Westminster. I like this photo because you can see the bell tower, and the Abbey in the back. I also like it because you can see the famous double decker bus, and river boats that the tourists use.
Leave a Reply

